29 May 2022

UPDATED: Carlow's Eamonn Tracey claims tenth National Ploughing title on final day


Carlow Carlow Carlow

Conventional champion Eamonn Tracey, Carlow & Reversible champion John Whelan, Wexford with Anna May McHugh

Eamonn Tracey from Carlow has won the overall Conventional class on the final day of the Ploughing Championships in Ballintrane, Fenagh. 

Wexford man John Whelan won the Reversible Ploughing competition. 

Both men will again represent Ireland at the World Ploughing contest in Russia next year.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.