Carlow to start Leinster Hurling Championship with daunting trip to All-Ireland finalists Galway

Best of luck to both Carlow senior teams

Darren Hassett


Darren Hassett


Carlow Carlow Carlow

Carlow joint captains Diarmuid Byrne and Richard Coady lift the Joe McDonagh Cup in Croke Park

Joe McDonagh Cup winners Carlow will start the Leinster Senior Hurling Championship with daunting trip to All-Ireland finalists Galway.

2019 Leinster SHC fixtures

May 11/12: Galway v Carlow; Kilkenny v Dublin; Wexford idle
May 18/19: Carlow v Kilkenny; Dublin v Wexford; Galway idle
May 25/26: Galway v Wexford; Carlow, Dublin, Kilkenny idle
June 1/2: Carlow v Dublin; Galway, Kilkenny, Wexford idle
June 8/9: Wexford v Carlow; Kilkenny v Galway; Dublin idle
June 15/16: Wexford v Kilkenny; Dublin v Galway; Carlow idle

Meanwhile, the Carlow senior footballers will kick-off their Championship against the winners of Meath/Offaly and crucially, they've avoided Dublin and will only play them should they reach the Leinster Final. 

Should Carlow reach the semi-final, they'll be up against the winners of Laois/Westmeath.