13 Aug 2022

General election 2020 - Who are the candidates running in Carlow/Kilkenny? #VoteCarlow

Who will you vote for?

Kilkenny Kilkenny Kilkenny

Taoiseach Leo Varadkar has called a general election and the voters of the Carlow/Kilkenny constituency will be going to the polls on Saturday, February 8.

As of January 22, the following candidates have declared they are running in this constituency.

Deputy Bobby Aylward, Fianna Fáil

Deputy Pat Deering, Fine Gael

Deputy Kathleen Funchion, Sinn Féin

Cllr Denis Hynes, The Labour Party

Deputy John McGuinness, Fianna Fáil

Senator Jennifer Murnane O'Connor, Fianna Fáil

Cllr Malcolm Noonan, Green Party

Melissa O'Neill, Irish Freedom Party

Cllr Patrick O'Neill, Fine Gael

Deputy John Paul Phelan, Fine Gael

Cllr Adrienne Wallace, People Before Profit

Helena Byrne, Renua

Angela Ray, Independent 

In total, 159 of 160 Dáil Éireann seats will be contested in 39 constituencies. The outgoing Ceann Comhairle being re-elected automatically.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.