Carlow's Sean O'Brien denied final farewell for Leinster in PRO14 rugby final

He's had a stellar career with the club

Darren Hassett


Darren Hassett


Carlow Carlow Carlow

The 'Tullow Tank', pictured alongside Johnny Sexton, has played his last game for Leinster

Sean O'Brien has been denied a final Leinster appearance after being ruled out of the PRO14 final against Glasgow through injury, the Irish Independent is reporting. 

However, Carlow's Bryan and Ed Byrne have been named among the replacements. 

O'Brien, who will join London Irish after the World Cup, missed last weekend's semi-final through injury and hasn't recovered sufficiently to take a place in the match-day 23 for the club's clash at Celtic Park.


15. Rob Kearney

14. Jordan Larmour

13. Garry Ringrose

12. Robbie Henshaw

11. James Lowe

10. Johnny Sexton

9. Luke McGrath

1. Cian Healy

2. Sean Cronin

3. Tadhg Furlong

4. Scott Fardy

5. James Ryan

6. Rhys Ruddock

7. Josh van der Flier

8. Jack Conan


16. Bryan Byrne

17. Ed Byrne

18. Andrew Porter

19. Ross Molony

20. Max Deegan

21. Nick McCarthy

22. Ross Byrne

23. Rory O'Loughlin